Markets

Northern Tasmanian markets are a great chance to not only buy a locally grown or made product, but also learn its story. At the Launceston Harvest Market you will not only find an array of premium local produce, you will also be served by the growers, producers and makers, who are always ready to answer any questions and give tips on how their product can be consumed.

You will also find beautiful hand-made wares put together with a boutique design, antiques collectables and brick-a-brack. Say hello to an eclectic haven of unique products.

  • Evandale Market – Weekly

    Evandale Market – Weekly

    Sunday, 8th May 2016 to Sunday, 29th April 2018

    Next Occurrence: Sunday, 18th February 2018

    Falls Park Russell Street Evandale

    Let loose the bargain hunter in you as you browse through the wide range of goods for sale. Come and be a part of one of Tasmania's favourite markets with over a 100 stalls including a wide range of wares and high quality crafts, plants, trees, shrubs and ...
  • Harvest Launceston Farmers’ Market

    Harvest Launceston Farmers’ Market

    Saturday, 28th May 2016 to Saturday, 19th May 2018

    Next Occurrence: Saturday, 17th February 2018

    Cimitiere Street Launceston City Launceston

    Every Saturday morning in the heart of the Tamar Valley, Harvest Launceston Community Farmers' Market brightens a quiet inner city car park and brings the farm gate to you. Meet the farmers, connect with locals and feast your eyes on baskets brimming with ...
  • Longford Market

    Longford Market

    Saturday, 30th July 2016 to Saturday, 26th May 2018

    Next Occurrence: Saturday, 24th February 2018

    78 Wellington Street Longford

    The Longford Market is held at the Longford RSL, 78 Wellington St A mix of Farmers market, produce, gifts, crafts and car boot sale for trash and treasure. Held on the last Sunday of each month from 8am - 12 noon. ...
  • Tunbridge Country Market

    Tunbridge Country Market

    Sunday, 13th August 2017 to Sunday, 8th July 2018

    Next Occurrence: Sunday, 11th March 2018

    99 Main Road Tunbridge

    The Tunbridge Country Market is a great rural market experience. Held on the second Sunday of each month from 9am to 3pm at the Tunbridge hall, in Main Street, find a treasure, souvenir, craft, bric-a-brac. ...
  • Ross Market

    Ross Market

    Sunday, 20th August 2017 to Sunday, 15th July 2018

    Next Occurrence: Sunday, 18th February 2018

    Church Street Ross

    The historic village of Ross hosts a country market on the third Sunday of each month from 9am. The market includes local handicrafts, produce and a ' home baked' secion where you can buy licenced home-made speciality pies, cakes and preserves. You can a ...